Kärlek på ett sätt


Simply, knowing you exist,
Ain't good enough, for me.
But asking, for your telephone number
Seems highly inappropriate
Seeing as
I can't
Even say Hi
When you walk by
And that time you shook my hand it felt so nice
I swear I've never felt this way 'bout any other guy
And I don't usually notice people's eyes but...

I'd conducted a plan
To bump into you most accidentally
But, I was walking along
And I bumped into you much more heavily
Than I'd originally planned
It was well embarrassing and
I think you thought that I was a bit of a twat.

I just think, that we'd get on
Oh I wish I could tell you face to face
Instead of singing this stupid song
But, yeah, I just think that we might
Get on.

So I went to that party
Everyone, they were kind of arty
And I was, wearing this dress, 'cos i wanted to impress
But I wasn't sure if i looked my best

'Cos I was so nervous but I carried on regardless
Struttin' through each room trying to find you...
And when I saw you kissing that girl,
My heart, it shattered and my eyes
They watered

And when I tried to speak I stu-uttered
And my friends were like whatever
You'll find someone betta'
His eyes are way too close together
And we never even liked him from the start
And now he's with that tart
And I heard she done some really nasty
stuff down in the park with Michael
He said she's easy, and if your guy's with someone that's sleazy
Then he 'aint worth your time 'cos you deserve a real nice guy.

So I proceeded to get drunk
And to cry
I locked myself in the toilets for the entire night.


Saturday night, I watched channel 5
I particularly like CSI.
I don't ever dream, about you and me
I don't ever make up stuff about us,
That would be considered insanity


I don't ever drive by your house to see if you're in
I don't even have an opinion on that tramp
That you are still seeing
I don't know your timetable
I don't know your face off by heart
But I must admit that there is still a part of me
That still thinks that we might get on,
We might get on

That we could get on
That we should get on

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

du får gärna kolla in min blogg :)

2008-10-10 @ 16:56:32
URL: http://cgripenberg.blogg.se/
Postat av: johanna

bra låt! :)

2008-10-12 @ 17:56:01
URL: http://johannasterner.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0